2000 MIAC Cross Country Coaches of the Year

Marv Roeske of Concordia and Paul Schmaedeke of Hamline were selected MIAC women’s and men’s cross country coaches of the year respectively. Roeske’s Cobbers finished second at the MIAC Championships October 28, 20 points shy of first-place St. Olaf which is ranked fourth nationally. Schmaedeke’s men jumped from a seventh-place finish (193 points) in 1999 to third this year with 77 points. 

   Individual Leaders 

Top 15 Finsihers     Time

Nick Thoemke, SJU    26:18.1

Nick Maddox, UST     26:20.3

Brian Preus, UST     26:22.6

Andy Sherman, Car    26:26.4

Steve Henderson, UST 26:33.8

Andy Keenan, SJU     26:36.2

Eric Stafford, Ham   26:37.5

Dan Draine, UST      26:46.0

Chris Coffey, SO     26:48.0

Eric Bloemendal, Aug 26:49.6

Ryan Kollmann, UST   26:50.8

Tom Kreger, Ham      26:51.3

Eric Kaluza, Ham     26:52.0

Tom Myers, SJU       26:53.5

Rick Chapko, UST     26:53.9