MIAC swimmers and divers set for 2021-22 season

Swimming & Diving

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Men's and women's swimmers and divers from across the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) are ready to jump back in the pool for the beginning of the 2021-22 seasons.

Swimming and diving teams had limited competitive opportunities during the 2020-21 academic year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Regular season competition officially returns this Saturday in St. Paul, when seven MIAC teams will compete in the annual St. Catherine Pentathlon. Conference squads will then spend the better part of the next four months preparing for the 2022 MIAC Swimming and Diving Championships in February.

The 2022 MIAC Championships will begin on the evening of Wednesday, February 16, and run through Saturday, February 19, with morning prelims and evening finals scheduled for the last three days of the meet. The 2022 Championships will once again take place at the Jean K. Freeman Aquatic Center on the campus of the University of Minnesota with Macalester College and St. Olaf College serving as hosts.

As the season progresses, the top MIAC men's and women's swim times and dive scores will be logged weekly on MIACathletics.com. Throughout the 2021-22 season, the MIAC will also honor outstanding individual performances each Tuesday with the announcement of the men's and women's swimming and diving Athletes of the Week. Weekly selections are tentatively scheduled to begin on Tuesday, October 19.

2020-21 MIAC Champions: St. Catherine (women's); Gustavus (men's)
2020-21 Men's Co-Swimmer of the Year: Nolan Larson | Gustavus
2020-21 Men's Co-Swimmer of the Year: John Lopefe | St. Olaf
2020-21 Men's Co-Diver of the Year: Logan Bican | Gustavus
2020-21 Men's Co-Diver of the Year: Jack Grabinski | Saint John's
2020-21 Women's Swimmer of the Year: Jordyn Wentzel | St. Catherine
2020-21 Women's Diver of the Year: Peyton Ekman | St. Thomas 
2020-21 Men's Coach of the Year: Jon Carlson | Gustavus
2020-21 Men's Dive Coach of the Year: Jon Hazen | Saint John's
2020-21 Women's Coach of the Year: Justin Zook | St. Catherine
2020-21 Women's Dive Coach of the Year: Jon Hazen | Saint Benedict

First Non-Conference Date: Saturday, October 16, 2021
MIAC Championship Dates: February 16-19, 2022 at Jean K. Freeman Aquatic Center (University of Minnesota) in Minneapolis, Minn.

MIAC Men's Swimming and Diving | Schedule | News | MIAC LeaderboardAthletes of the Week | Record Book | Archives |

MIAC Women's Swimming and DivingSchedule | News | MIAC Leaderboard | Athletes of the Week | Record Book | Archives |